November 21, 2019

Adult Choir

The Adult Choir rehearses Thursdays 6:30pm-8:30pm, and sings on Sunday mornings, special festivals, and Diocesan events from September to early June. As well as leading the congregational singing, the choir sings a variety of repertoire ranging from Renaissance to Contemporary. If would like further information about participating in the choir, or in the Seasonal Choirs program, contact Michael Capon.

Choir Handbook

2019-20 Schedule

SPECIAL EVENTS
- Sat Nov 2, clocks back!
- Sun Nov 3, 2pm for 4pm Choral Evensong
- Sun Nov 17, 9:30am for 10:30am, with Cathedral Orchestra
    2:45pm for 4pm Ordination
- Sat Nov 23, 10am-11:30am Advent Carol Service rehearsal.
- Sun Nov 24, 3:30pm for 5pm Advent Carol Service.
- Sat Dec 14, 10am-11:30am Lessons & Carols rehearsal.
- Sun Dec 15, 2:30pm for 4pm Lessons & Carols Service
- Tue Dec 24, 8:30pm for 10pm Christmas Eve service (Men bowties)
- Wed Dec 25, 9:30am for 10am Christmas Day service [optional]
- Choir holiday until Sun Jan 5, 9:45am for 10:30am service
- Thu Jan 9, first rehearsal of the new year
- Sun Jan 26, 2pm for 4pm Choral Evensong
- Sun Feb 16, 9:30am for 10:30am, with Cathedral Orchestra
- Sun Feb 23, 2pm for 4pm Choral Evensong & Ring Presentation
- Wed Feb 26, 6pm for 7pm Ash Wednesday service
- Sun Mar 22, 2:30pm for 4pm Solemn High Mass
- Sat Mar 7, Clocks ahead!
- Maundy Thu Apr 9, 6pm for 7pm service
- Good Fri Apr 10, 10am for 11am service. Refreshments and rehearsal follow to c.1:30pm.
- Holy Sat Apr 11, 7pm for 8pm service. (Bring a bell!)
- Easter Sun Apr 12, 9:30am for 10:30am service
- Thu Apr 16, NO REHEARSAL
- Sun Apr 19, NO CHOIR IN THE MORNING
    2:30pm for 4pm Choral Evensong & St. George’s Day Dinner
- Thu May 21, 6pm for 7pm Ascension Day service
- Thu May 28, final rehearsal
- June Sundays, 9:30am for 10:30am service
- No choir in July
- August Sundays, 9:30am for 10:30am service. No robes.

SOCIAL EVENTS
- Sat Sep 21, 10am-1:30pm Choir Day (service practice, new anthems, lunch)
- Mon Feb 17 (Family Day), 2pm Fronts Hockey, Children sing National Anthem
- Sun Apr 5, 4pm Choral Evensong, Cantabile
- Sun Apr 19, 5pm St. George's Day Dinner
- Sat May 2, 3pm Afternoon Tea and Children & Youth Concert
- Sun June 28, 10:30am Garden Eucharist & Picnic

Choir portrait by Warren Thwing, October 2018

Photo from the Advent Carol Service 2011, taken by Adrienne Babcock for Kingston This Week.